Return to Website

Suedewave.com Community Forum

Welcome to Suede's online community forum!

Please feel free to post favorite recipes, song requests, clubs you'd like to see Suede play, reviews of recent shows, de-skunking remedies, etc., but please keep it clean...

Your Diva is a lady of delicate sensibilities, as you know.

Now go. Talk amongst yourselves!

Suedewave.com Community Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Saturday Oct.13th Show...

Hi Everyone...My name is Diane and i am a retired school teacher...I am 64 years old and this past week end i had an incredible experience...Allow me to give you a brief intro into my life so to allow you to understand my experioence in Ptown...

In 97 i had three brain surgeries, anuerysms, because they were all located in different areas of mt brain different surgeries, one at a time...I retired from teaching because of the affects the surgeries left on my capabilities...Although my weaknesses were not visible to the human eye, i knew where and what my limitations were, hence retired earlier than i wanted to...

The love and friendship of women cannot be surpassed and i have been fortunate in my life time to have and had many wonderful friends...Friendship is truly a gift we give ourselves by giving ours to others...

This past week i went to Ptown with 3 wonderful friends and stayed at their condo off Commerical St.. Going there was reliving a 35 year ago trip i had gone on and stayed at Gabrielle's Inn, so reliving a part of my young life, and the many hours i spent sitting at the Wharf and watching the seagulls and thinking of my favorite story Jonathan Livingston Seagull, i was flying high in ephoria remembering and taking in the oh so familiar smell of the ocean as i had so many times in my life on the waters edge at my summer home in Rockaway Beach...