Return to Website

Suedewave.com Community Forum

Welcome to Suede's online community forum!

Please feel free to post favorite recipes, song requests, clubs you'd like to see Suede play, reviews of recent shows, de-skunking remedies, etc., but please keep it clean...

Your Diva is a lady of delicate sensibilities, as you know.

Now go. Talk amongst yourselves!

Suedewave.com Community Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Annapolis show

Suede - I was introduced to your music last night by friends of ours who took us to your show. What a delight! When I found out that you went to SPHS, and heard you play the trumpet, I had to wonder if you took private lessons from my father, Mr. Probeck. Well, I phoned him this morning and he confirmed it. Dad was so pleased to hear about your musical success. We'll all be there at your next concert in Annapolis!

Re: Annapolis show

ha! small world indeed! yes, I studied with your dad for about 4 lessons. being self taught all my life I'm afraid I've never been a very good conventional student so I didn't last long with him. I certainly do remember him tho - brilliant musician and passionate teacher! please send my best regards his way and welcome to the fold!

Suede, were you in the marching band by any chance way back when?

was I ever.....bigtime. our HS band was state champs for all 3 years I was there and won many awards such as first place in the kentucky derby competition and more. and, I was the first woman president of the band in what was previously a very male dominated organization. it was a pretty big deal way back then.....ground breaking, actually. caused quite a stir even then.