Return to Website

Suedewave.com Community Forum

Welcome to Suede's online community forum!

Please feel free to post favorite recipes, song requests, clubs you'd like to see Suede play, reviews of recent shows, de-skunking remedies, etc., but please keep it clean...

Your Diva is a lady of delicate sensibilities, as you know.

Now go. Talk amongst yourselves!

Suedewave.com Community Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Suede, I'm totally embarrased to say this but untill last week, I had NO idea who ya were!

Yup, and I kinda did a bad thing and bought your Live at Sculler's DVD based SOLELY on the cover photo! So, here's what happened - My girlfriend & I were in P-Town last week and I saw your DVD on the counter at the Womyncraft (sp) store - wanted to get it but I'm a full time grad student so I'm totally broke. My girlfriend offered to buy it for me but, hey - anyway, when I got home all I could think about was that **** DVD, so I got up at 1 AM and ordered it. (don't worry, I'm majoring in Psych. so see, I'm not nuts and if I was I could "fix" myself - hah!)Besides that, school is REALLY stressful and your DVD seems like just what the doctor ordered. And I must say, after ordering it, I did actually listen to a few soundbytes of your singing - and Girrrrl, you can sing - and I've always loved jazz (second to Johnny Cash of course - sorry, I discovered him in the 3rd grade). Oh and one more thing, since I'm spilling my guts, I must say - whoever took that cover photo of you and selected that particular clothing ensemble is a fa-reakin GENIUS!!! Besides all that - ya kinda bear a slight resemblance to my girlfriend, and she's, well, you know . . .

Embarrassed but sincere,

Joni

Re: Suede, I'm totally embarrased to say this but untill last week, I had NO idea who ya were!

Yes Joni, our Diva is a "HOTTIE" to say the least... you have to see her in person!